Board of Directors

Meet Our Board Members

Journey Mental Health Center is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors that includes people living with mental illness, mental health professionals, and community leaders. Our Board of Directors come with expertise in a wide range of areas, including advocacy, education, finance, law, vocational rehabilitation, and business management.

Our Board of Directors focus on assuring that we fulfill our mission and strategically meet our goals.

Journey Mental Health board of directors
Front row from left to right: Deepa Pal, Miriam Walker, Wendy Johnson, Heidi Pankoke, Mickey Beil. Second row: Jim Christensen, Mary Wright, Lisa Fishler, Marcia Hansen, Dawn Pliner. Back row: Howard Gesbeck, Tom Bach. Not pictured: Bob Stindt

Heidi Pankoke*

Retired, Senior Director of Business Strategy | TMG/Molina Healthcare

Board Chair

Wendy Johnson*

Licensed Private Practice School Psychologist | Child and Adolescent Psychological Services, LLC

Board Vice-Chair*

Lisa Fishler*

Financial Advisor | Wealth Enhancement Group


James Christensen*

Principal Consultant | StatOrg Services LLC

Board Past Chair

Tom Bach*

Veterinarian | Lakeview Veterinary Clinic

Mickey Beil

Retired, Dane County Lobbyist

Elicia Casey

Operations Administrator | Safe Communities

Mia Croyle

Behavioral Health Project Specialist, Metastar

Marcia Hansen

Marcia Hansen Photographic Company, LLC and Certified Peer Support Specialist

Kelly Ruppel

Executive Director, Fund for WI Scholars

Danny Schmidt

Senior Analyst/Senior Manager, RSM US LLP

Bob Stindt

Associate Director, Mental Health Services | University Health Services

Julieann Trimmel

Madison College Faculty & Coordinator of the Addiction Studies Technical Diploma in the Human Services Associate Degree Program

Miriam Walker

Senior Biomedical Data Engineer | Exact Sciences

Shia Yang

Information & Assistance Specialist | ADRC of Dane County

*Executive Committee Member

journey mental health building exterior

Interested in Joining our Team?

Check out our job listings and benefits today!